A Year Goes by Fast

11136764_10102175535411483_1002163493400913696_n-300x300On June 22, my baby boy turned one.

We had a baseball-themed (specifically, Houston Astros) party for him.  He got to try cake for the first time, a decision we will undoubtedly regret.

It’s hard to accept that AJ is already a year old.  I mean… didn’t we just bring him home from the hospital??

I wrote him an email telling him how much I love him and how proud he’s made me already.  He’s already kinder than most people I know, and smarter than most politicians.

Now I am pretty much writing to myself.  Trying to remind myself how quick that year went by.  How easy it was to miss special moments in all the other stuff going on.  And how much I don’t want to miss any more of those special moments.

Life is too short.  Soak it all in.

And to AJ:  I love you.

 

 

Author: Oscar S.

My name is Oscar. I'm a husband to a beautiful wife, and I have four amazing children.

Leave a Reply

