“Annual” Check-Up

Yesterday, I had my annual check-up. I’m calling it ‘annual’ anyway. Never mind that the previous one was in 2012, and the one before that was in 1997.

My appointment was at 11:15. I finally got to see the doctor at 12:30. He told me that I was overweight (thanks, but I own a mirror, doc!).

I’m having my first baby in June, and I’m a stepfather to 3 amazing girls already, so now I’m starting the process of focusing on my health. I’ve never actually done this before, but I have joined a gym once. If I remember correctly, the owner told a friend of mine to thank me for the donation.

I spent all evening learning about BMR and caloric intake and trying to decide if I should eat like a caveman or a hipster.

Long story short, I need to lose over 100 lbs. So any encouragement, prayer, tips and/or advice are welcomed and appreciated.

Author: Oscar S.

My name is Oscar. I'm a husband to a beautiful wife, and I have four amazing children.

Leave a Reply

